Our Trustees

The work of the DCU Educational Trust is guided by its four directors and our volunteer Council members who voluntarily give their time and expertise to guide the work of the organisation.

Eamonn Quinn

Chairman of the DCU Educational Trust

Eamonn is an investor and active director in a number of companies associated with the retail industry. Until 2005 Eamonn was Marketing Director and Deputy Chairman of Superquinn supermarkets. The company was subsequently sold and a family office was created.

Prof Daire Keogh

President, DCU and Director of the DCU Educational Trust

Prof Daire Keogh began a ten-year term as President of DCU in July 2020. Professor Keogh, a Dubliner, is a distinguished historian who served as President of St Patrick’s College Drumcondra, and as Deputy President of DCU since its Incorporation (2016). He has published extensively, on the history of popular politics, religion and education in Ireland.

Deirdre Hannigan

Director of the DCU Educational Trust

Deirdre is the Group Chief Risk Officer of AIB, is a member of the Executive Management team and chairs the Executive Risk Committee. Deirdre joined AIB from the National Treasury Management Agency where she was Chief Risk Officer.

Jerry McCrohan

Jerry McCrohan

Director of the DCU Educational Trust

Jerry was Managing Director of AIB Capital Markets, with overall responsibility for Investment Banking, Global Treasury and Global Corporate Banking in Ireland, UK, Europe, USA & Asia.

Raymond Reilly

Director of the DCU Educational Trust

Raymond Reilly graduated from DCU in 1988 with a BA in accounting & Finance (Hons). Following that he qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Pricewaterhouse Coopers and is now a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Michael Bennett

Michael Bennett is the driving force behind The Bennett Hospitality Company, LLC, located in Historic Charleston, South Carolina, USA.

Robert M. Dunn Ph.D.

Robert M. Dunn is the Managing Director of the Center for Low Energy Systems Technology in the College of Engineering, at the University of Notre Dame.

Fiona Gallagher

Fiona Gallagher is CEO of Wells Fargo Bank International UC (WFBI). WFBI provides support and services to Wells Fargo’s clients in all European Union and European Economic Area countries. WFBI is the only Wells Fargo bank entity outside of the U.S. and is a critical part of Wells Fargo’s European and international operations. Fiona joined WFBI in October 2019.

Paul Kerley

Paul Kerley is a serial entrepreneur and investor. He founded Norkom Technologies in 1998, an award-winning provider of financial crime and compliance solutions, serving as the company’s CEO until its acquisition by UK defense firm, BAE Systems Limited, for €217 million in 2011.

Paul Keogh

Paul was Chief Operating Officer for ten years at Ballymore, a large family owned property developer, until 2017. He is also Chairman of the board of The Hermitage Medical Clinic in Dublin.

John Martin

John Martin graduated from DCU in 1986 with a B.Eng. in Electronic Engineering. A native of Co. Cavan, he emigrated to the United States after graduation and settled in the Boston area.

Michael O’Halleran

Michael D O’Halleran is Executive Chairman and founder of Aon Benfield, the largest reinsurance brokerage and capital advisory firm in the world.

Mary Shine Thompson

Mary Shine Thompson PhD is the DCU Educational Trust’s representative on DCU’s Governing Authority. She qualified as a barrister in 2016 and now chairs Reparation Panels for the Restorative Justice Service.

Gay White

Chair of DCUET Access Working Group

Gay is a Chartered Work and Organisational Psychologist and an Executive, Business and Team Coach. She has a deep commitment to working with clients to release their potential in order to get sustainable results.